Manage Your Account (Teacher)

Step 1: Log in to your Teacher Portal HERE.

Step 2: Hover over your name on the top right corner and then click “Account.”

Personal Information: On your Account page, you can change your nickname, first name, last name, email, phone number, and time zone. 

This page is also where you can change your email and password. If you don't see a field to change your email and password, that's probably because you use single sign-on to log in.

On this page, you can also change the Organization Details. Remember that any changes you make will apply (and be visible) to all teachers under the same organization. If you don't see fields in which to change the organization's details, it's because someone else (likely a school or district administrator) has control of them.

If you make changes to any field, be sure to click on the appropriate yellow button so the information is saved.

Convert Your Account: The Account page is also where you're able to upgrade your account to a School Administrator or District Administrator. Simply click on the appropriate button for the type of account upgrade you want. 

In order to change the role of your account (Teacher, School Admin, District Admin, Billing Admin) you will need to send an email to support@typing.com to make the change. 

Pro Tip: A Classroom account can have a single teacher (you) and any number of classes and students. You can only add teachers if you have a "School Account." 

Pro-Tip 2: A "School" account can have any number of school administrators, teachers, classes, and students. After converting, you can invite other administrators and teachers (they must have a Typing.com account before you can add them). You will retain all classes, students, and data associated with your account.

Pro-Tip 3: A "District" account can have any number of district admins, schools, school admins, teachers, classes, and students. After converting, you can invite other administrators, and teachers (they must have a Typing.com account before you can add them). You will retain all classes, students, and data associated with your account.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us